The Chamber of the Northern Poconos is dedicated to seeing our communities prosper whether through helping our member businesses succeed; fostering new business development; or providing educational opportunities that help to groom future leaders. Annual recognition of our outstanding business leaders is our way to salute and thank them for enhancing this region as a great place to live and work. Candidates should be a member of The Chamber of the Northern Poconos, own a privately held successful company that is visibly active in the community and offers an innovative product or service. The winner will be honored at the Chamber’s Annual Community Awards Banquet.

Former Honorees include: Phyllis Phillips (Phillips’ Cozy Corners’ Personal Care Home), Amy Wood (East Shore B&B), George W. Stanton (Stanton Office Supply & Equipment), Thomas R. Glinsky (Glinsky’s Drug Store), Ralph & Kathy Losinno (Castle Antiques), Martin Rollison (Prompton Tool & Die), Cindy Williams (Morning Glory Gifts), Wayne Stephens (Stephens Pharmacy), Joyce & Dean DeBastiani (Wallflower), Steve Motichka (Rent-E-Quip), Paul Meagher, Sr. (Re/Max Wayne), Ingrid & Klaus Eifert (The Alpine), Craig Smythe (Clemleddy Construction), Charlie Rossback, Matt Bowman & Jeff Reynolds (1st Alarm Security), Rob Grimm (Grimm Construction), Vince Benedetto (Bold Gold Media), Rudy Schemitz, Jr. (New Wave Woodworking), Jeff Hiller (Trackside Grill), Roger & Patty Hunt (Hunt Signs), Todd Stephens (Stephens Pharmacy/Northeast Med-Equip), Eric & Gary Linde (Leeward) and Michael Cavage (Pioneer Construction), James Firmstone (Firmstone Lakewood Fuels), John Kiesendahl (Woodloch), Dr. David Reynolds (Mt. Laurel Surgery Center/NE Gastroenterology), Laurie Beahan (Bethany Village), Chuck & Wanda Jurgensen (Top Notch Distributors), Henry Skier (A.M Skier Insurance Agency) ,Al & Robin Beck (Beck, Gogolski & Poska CPA), Genevieve Resse (French Manor Inn & Spa), and Justin Genzlinger (Settlers Hospitality Group).